(Reese’s) Peanut Butter Bars (/cups)

15 Jun

They’re a family favorite – a peanut butter mixture (to taste like Reese’s) topped with milk chocolate.

I usually press them into a 9 x 13 pan and cut them into bars – easy as pie. But this time around I experimented with some chocolate cups… I know… no points for presentation :) Sorry I didn’t get better pictures.

COMBINE

1 1/4 c peanut butter

3 c powdered sugar

1 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs

2 sticks butter, melted

PRESS into 9 x 13 pan.

POUR 12 oz. melted milk chocolate over the top of the peanut butter mixture.

For chocolate cups, use candy foils or mini-muffin papers as a mold. Melt milk chocolate or chocolate candy melts, dollop a spoonful into a cup, and spread it carefully up the sides of the cups. (Some people will tell you to use a paintbrush, but for these I use a spoon – that way you don’t have to paint every little ridge.) Stick them in the fridge for a few minutes to set up.

2 Responses to “(Reese’s) Peanut Butter Bars (/cups)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peanut Butter Pie Cups « dolcetti di vita - June 25, 2011

    […] but I didn’t want them confused with some kind of Reese’s-like candy (like the peanut butter cups I recently posted). They are chocolate cups, filled with a mixture I adapted from a pie filling […]

  2. Peanut Butter Pie Cups « Inspire Me Thrifty - March 24, 2012

    […] but I didn’t want them confused with some kind of Reese’s-like candy (like the peanut butter cups I recently posted). They are chocolate cups, filled with a mixture I adapted from a pie filling […]

Leave a Reply

