Peanut Butter-Fudge Brownies

8 Dec
The other night I got a random yearning to bake something rich and chocolatey, and, most importantly, I wanted to eat it. Unfortunately my cupboards were about as desolate as my sweet tooth. I had the basics, but not a lot of time. So there I went: the recipe from the side of a cake mix box.

*
Chocolate brownies, topped with a predictable peanut-butter-powdered-sugar-type mixture, then spread with chocolate canned frosting:
They were actually pretty good, but be sure to use good peanut butter! And of course it would never hurt to make your own chocolate frosting :)
*
Get the recipe here from Duncan Hines.
Leave a Reply

